Principal Government Officials

July 2001
India Country Review;2001/2002, p28
Country Report
Country Report
Lists the principal government officials in India. President; Vice President; Prime Minister; Ministers of various departments.


Related Articles

  • Exceptional Contribution Award: Dr Amarjit Singh.  // Gfiles;Dec2013, Vol. 7 Issue 9, p16 

    The article announces that Amarjit Singh, additional secretary for Human Resource Development (HRD) Ministry of India, has received the Exceptional Contribution Award for the creation of the public-private partnership in the public health sector.

  • Exceptional Contribution Award: JS Deepak.  // Gfiles;Dec2013, Vol. 7 Issue 9, p18 

    The article announces that Amarjit Singh, additional secretary for Commerce Ministry of India, has received the Exceptional Contribution Award for his contribution to the 3G spectrums auctions using state-of-the-art custom-built technology.

  • A tale of two IAS officers.  // Gfiles;Nov2013, Vol. 7 Issue 8, p48 

    The article offers the author's insights on the comparison of two Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officials, such as Ravi and Sunil, including their professional training at the IAS Training Academy, relationship with the team, and emotional intelligence (EI) at work.

  • HONESTY, NOT THE BEST POLICY.  // Alive;Sep2013, Issue 371, p7 

    The author discusses the pressure placed on officers of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS). A brief history of the Indian Civil Service (ICS) in which the IAS was created based on it is provided. She claims that Sub Divisional Magistrate of Noida Durga Shakti Nagpal was suspended for...

  • Room at the Top. DUBEY, JYOTINDRA; MAHAJAN, ANILESH // Business Today;6/23/2013, Vol. 22 Issue 13, p16 

    The article discusses the retirement of Top management of Public Sector regulatory bodies in India from 2013 - 2014, including Vinod Rai, Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India, U.K. Sinha, Chairman of Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) and D. Subbarao, Governor, Reserve Bank...

  • Modi replaces Finance Secretary Arvind Mayaram with Rajiv Mehrishi in first major shakeup.  // FRPT- Finance Snapshot;10/19/2014, p2 

    The article announces that Indian Finance Secretary Arvind Mayaram has been transferred to the tourism ministry and will be replaced by Rajastan chief secretary Rajiv Mehrishi, as part of the reorganization of top civil servants since Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been elected.

  • Modi-led government can now go full blast for big reforms.  // FRPT- Finance Snapshot;10/26/2014, p9 

    The article reports on the political condition in India as of October 26, 2014 wherein the government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to start reforms in the winter session of Parliament. It states that the Modi administration can implement tough policy measures and draft budget for...

  • Principal Government Officials.  // India Country Review;2010, p70 

    The article lists the principal government officials of India under the administration of President Pratibha Patil including Sharad Pawar, Manmohan Singh, and Mallikarjun Kharge.

  • Cabinet green-lights 5% SUC.  // Asia-Pacific Telecom;Feb2014, Vol. 18 Issue 2, p6 

    The article reports on the approval of the five percent spectrum usage charge (SUC) levy on the yearly revenues of second generation frequencies, which will be auctioned on February 3, 2014, by the India's cabinet members.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics