TITLE

Book reviews: Science & technology

AUTHOR(S)
Arnold, Lee
PUB. DATE
September 1996
SOURCE
Library Journal;9/1/1996, Vol. 121 Issue 14, p203
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book `Living Well with HIV and AIDS,' by Allen L. Gifford and others.
ACCESSION #
9609127729

 

Related Articles

  • Adult books: Nonfiction. Scott, Whitney // Booklist;9/1/96, Vol. 93 Issue 1, p50 

    Reviews the book `Living Well with HIV & AIDS,' by Allen Gifford and others.

  • Forecasts: Lifestyle. Brainard, Dulcy // Publishers Weekly;7/15/1996, Vol. 243 Issue 29, p68 

    Reviews the book `Living With HIV & AIDS,' by Allen Gifford, Kate Lorig, Diana Laurent and Virginia Gonzalez.

  • Subject Listings.  // Library Journal;5/1/2000 Supplement, Vol. 125 Issue 8, p19 

    Lists more than 520 book titles organized into 41 categories pertaining to health from Aging to Women's Health. `Healthy Aging for Dummies,' by Walter Bortz; `Living Well with HIV and AIDS,' 2d ed., by Allen Gifford and others; `Handbook of Chinese Hematology,' by Simon Becker; `Contemplative...

  • QUICKSAND.  // Kirkus Reviews;10/15/2009, Vol. 77 Issue 20, p99 

    The article reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives."

  • Living with AIDS and HIV. Oriel, J. D. // British Journal of Psychiatry;May88, Vol. 152, p733 

    The article reviews the book "Living With AIDS and HIV," by David Miller.

  • Quicksand: HIV/AIDS In Our Lives. Peters, John // Booklist;12/1/2009, Vol. 106 Issue 7, p41 

    Reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS In Our Lives."

  • Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives. Glatt, Michelle // Library Media Connection;Nov2009, Vol. 28 Issue 3, p92 

    The article reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives."

  • Adult books: Nonfiction. Beatty, William // Booklist;04/01/98, Vol. 94 Issue 15, p1290 

    Reviews the book `The HIV Wellness Sourcebook: An East-West Guide to Living Well with HIV/AIDS and Related Conditions,' by Misha Ruth Cohen, and Kalia Doner.

  • Forecasts: Lifestyle.  // Publishers Weekly;4/20/1998, Vol. 245 Issue 16, p61 

    Reviews the book `The HIV Wellness Sourcebook: An East-West Guide to Living Well with HIV/AIDS and Related Conditions,' by Misha Ruth Cohen with Kalia Doner.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics