TITLE

Understanding the Economy (Book)

AUTHOR(S)
Marrone, Daniel S.
PUB. DATE
April 1976
SOURCE
LJ: Library Journal;4/1/1976, Vol. 101 Issue 7, p890
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book 'Understanding the Economy: For People Who Can't Understand Economics,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.
ACCESSION #
7529102

 

Related Articles

  • Within Our Means: The Road to a Sound Economy After a Reckless Decade (Book). Cook, K.J. // Library Journal;2/1/1991, Vol. 116 Issue 2, p86 

    Reviews the book "Within Our Means: The Road to a Sound Economy After a Reckless Decade," by Alfred L. Malabre, Jr.

  • ARE ECONOMISTS IDIOTS? Richman, Louis // Fortune;12/13/1993, Vol. 128 Issue 15, p192 

    Reviews the book "Lost Prophets," by Alfred L. Malabre.

  • America's Dilemma: Jobs vs. Prices (Book). Thurow, Lester C. // New Republic;11/18/78, Vol. 179 Issue 21, p36 

    Reviews the book "America's Dilemma: Jobs vs. Prices," by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • America's Dilemma (Book Review). Golden, Gary // Library Journal;8/1/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 14, p1495 

    Reviews the book 'America's Dilemma: Jobs Vs. Prices,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • The Economists/Understanding the Economy: For People Who Can't Stand Economics. MC NELIS, PAUL D. // America;12/4/1976, Vol. 135 Issue 18, p400 

    The article reviews several books including "The Economists," Leonard Silk and "Understanding the Economy: For People Who Can't Stand Economics," by Alfred L. Malabre, Jr.

  • Beyond Our Means (Book). Fletcher, Janet; Fialkoff, Francine; Hoffert, Barbara; Dealy, Ann; Schiller, Timothy G. // Library Journal;4/1/1987, Vol. 112 Issue 6, p143 

    Reviews the book 'Beyond Our Means: How America's Long Years of Debt, Deficits, and Reckless Borrowing Now Threaten to Overwhelm Us,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • Beyond Our Means. Clawson, Patrick // Orbis;Winter88, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p133 

    The article reviews the book "Beyond Our Means," by Alfred Malabre Jr.

  • BEYOND OUR MEANS (Book Review).  // Management Review;Nov87, Vol. 76 Issue 11, p63 

    Reviews the book 'Beyond Our Means: How America's Long Years of Debt, Deficits and Reckless Borrowing Now Threaten to Overwhelm Us,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • More Profits, Less Risk/Investing for Profit in the Eighties (Book). Barth, Joseph // Library Journal;11/1/1982, Vol. 107 Issue 19, p2092 

    Reviews two books. 'More Profits, Less Risk: your new financial strategy,' by Charles A. Cerami; 'Investing for Profit in the Eighties: the business cycle system,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics