TITLE

Reality is relative

AUTHOR(S)
Gefter, Amanda
PUB. DATE
May 2011
SOURCE
New Scientist;5/28/2011, Vol. 210 Issue 2814, p49
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The Believing Brain," by Michael Shermer.
ACCESSION #
61253368

 

Related Articles

  • The Believing Brain. RAJEEV, B. // Current Science (00113891);9/10/2014, Vol. 107 Issue 5, p904 

    No abstract available.

  • THE BELIEVING BRAIN From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies--How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths.  // Kirkus Reviews;2/1/2011, Vol. 79 Issue 3, p194 

    The article reviews the book "The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies--How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths," by Michael Shermer.

  • The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies--How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths.  // Publishers Weekly;3/14/2011, Vol. 258 Issue 11, p57 

    The article reviews the book "The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies--How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths," by Michael Shermer.

  • Science Fictions. Bottum, Joseph // Commonweal;12/2/2011, Vol. 138 Issue 21, p34 

    The article reviews the book "From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies--How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths," by Michael Shermer.

  • SKEPTICS SOCIETY.  // Encyclopedia of Religious Phenomena;2008, p308 

    Information about Skeptics Society in Los Angeles, California is presented. It was founded by scholar and writer Michael Shermer, who was assisted by Pat Linse and Kim Ziel Shermer. The society sponsors an annual conference and a variety of programs throughout the year. It operates from a...

  • Psychology: How we form beliefs. Grayling, A. C. // Nature;6/23/2011, Vol. 474 Issue 7352, p446 

    The article reviews the book "The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies: How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths," by Michael Shermer.

  • THE DARWIN EFFECT.  // Trader Monthly;Apr/May2008, Vol. 5 Issue 2, p38 

    The article reviews the book "The Mind of the Market," by Michael Shermer.

  • Sport Cycling (Book). Fry, Thomas K.; Fletcher, Janet // Library Journal;7/1/1985, Vol. 110 Issue 12, p89 

    Reviews the book 'Sport Cycling: A Guide to Training, Racing, and Endurance,' by Michael Shermer, with an introduction by Eric Heiden and with a foreword by Jim Lampley.

  • In Darwin's Shadow. Christensen, Bryce // Booklist;9/1/2002, Vol. 99 Issue 1, p33 

    Reviews the book 'In Darwin's Shadow: The Life and Science of Alfred Russel Wallace,' by Michael Shermer.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics