TITLE

THE RIGHT BOOKS

AUTHOR(S)
Williamson Jr., Chilton
PUB. DATE
August 1983
SOURCE
National Review;8/19/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 16, p1031
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "The Peace Movement and the Soviet Union," by Vladimir Bukovsky.
ACCESSION #
6056005

 

Related Articles

  • Maggot Time.  // National Review;8/9/1985, Vol. 37 Issue 15, p19 

    Focuses on the national conference of the National Alliance Against Racist and Political Repression held in New York City from May 17 to 19, 1985 which may indicate that the Communist Party still exists and is moving again among the Black, labor and peace movements. Allegation that the...

  • To Build a Castle (Book Review). Friedel, Fred E. // Library Journal;10/15/1978, Vol. 103 Issue 18, p2102 

    Reviews the book 'To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter,' by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • The Man Who Could Only Say Nyet. Sheppard, R.Z. // Time;3/26/1979, Vol. 113 Issue 13, p83 

    The article reviews the book "To Build A Castle--My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky

  • To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter. ROODKOWSKY, NIKITA D. // America;4/21/1979, Vol. 140 Issue 15, p339 

    The article reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky, translated by Michael Scammell.

  • Dissent. Bernstein, Jeremy // New Yorker;4/30/1979, Vol. 55 Issue 11, p130 

    The article reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life As a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter. Fireside, Harvey // New Republic;3/3/79, Vol. 180 Issue 9, p38 

    Reviews the book "To Build a Castle: My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky.

  • Everything Outside Is Red. Brookhiser, Richard // National Review;4/27/1979, Vol. 31 Issue 17, p564 

    The article reviews several books including "To Build a Castle—My Life as a Dissenter," by Vladimir Bukovsky, and "Coming Out of the Ice," by Victor Herman.

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr, Chilton // National Review;12/23/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 25, p1629 

    The article reviews the book "Who Is for Peace?," by Francis Schaeffer, Vladimir Bukovsky and James Hitchcock.

  • THE RIGHT BOOKS. Williamson Jr, Chilton // National Review;12/23/1983, Vol. 35 Issue 25, p1629 

    The article reviews the book "Who Is for Peace?," by Francis Schaeffer, Vladimir Bukovsky and James Hitchcock.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics