TITLE

Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat

AUTHOR(S)
Rogers, Elizabeth
PUB. DATE
February 2011
SOURCE
Library Journal;2/1/2011, Vol. 136 Issue 2, p80
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat," by Grant Achatz and Nick Kokonas.
ACCESSION #
57727207

 

Related Articles

  • Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat.  // Publishers Weekly;1/31/2011, Vol. 258 Issue 5, p44 

    The article reviews the book "Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat," by Grant Achatz and Nick Kokonas.

  • LIFE, ON THE LINE A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat.  // Kirkus Reviews;3/15/2011, Vol. 79 Issue 6, p459 

    The article reviews the book "Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat," by Grant Achatz and Nick Kokonas.

  • Savoring LIFE AGAIN. Pham, Thailan // People;3/7/2011, Vol. 75 Issue 9, p122 

    Excerpts from the book "Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat," by Grant Achatz and Nick Kokonas, are presented.

  • Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat. Standen, Alex // Caterer & Hotelkeeper;3/25/2011, Vol. 201 Issue 4670, p57 

    The article reviews the book "Life on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death & Redefining the Way We Eat," by Grant Achatz and Nick Kokonas.

  • Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat. Lesson, Brian // Booklist;2/15/2011, Vol. 107 Issue 12, p37 

    Reviews the book "Life, on the Line: A Chef's Story of Chasing Greatness, Facing Death, and Redefining the Way We Eat," by Grant Achatz.

  • GALLEY TALK.  // Publishers Weekly;1/17/2011, Vol. 258 Issue 3, p8 

    The article reviews the book "Life on the Line," by Grant Achatz and Nick Kokonas.

  • FROM OUR BLOG. Frost, Peter // Crain's Chicago Business;12/8/2014, Vol. 37 Issue 49, p0026 

    The article reveals that the innovative ticketing system created by Nick Kokonas and his partner Grant Achatz for their restaurants Alinea and Next and cocktail bar the Aviary will be launched around the U.S. in 2015 under a new company named Tock.

  • THE PASSION OF THE CHEF. Birkett, Rosie // Caterer & Hotelkeeper;1/13/2012, Vol. 202 Issue 4710, p44 

    The article offers a profile of chef Grant Achatz. He is a three-Michelin-starred chef and was named in the list of 100 Most Influential People in the World by "Time" magazine. Achatz belongs to family of casual diner restaurants in Michigan and was diagnosed of cancer tongue and lymph node...

  • WHAT'S NEXT? POPE, HARRY W. // Foodservice & Hospitality;Oct2011, Vol. 44 Issue 8, p13 

    The article focuses on the partnership of stock market trader Nick Kokonas and chef Grant Achatz that started a Michelin-awarded Alinea restaurant. The restaurant offers dinner for two in food and wine pairing at 500 U.S. dollars per reservation. It also provides an overview of the partnerhip's...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics