TITLE

The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror

AUTHOR(S)
Contakos, Jenny
PUB. DATE
February 2010
SOURCE
Library Journal;2/15/2010, Vol. 135 Issue 3, p106
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
This article reviews the book "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," by John Kiriakou with Michael Ruby.
ACCESSION #
48228044

 

Related Articles

  • The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror.  // Publishers Weekly;12/14/2009, Vol. 256 Issue 50, p49 

    The article reviews the book "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," by John Kiriakou with Michael Ruby.

  • THE RELUCTANT SPY: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror.  // Kirkus Reviews;1/15/2010, Vol. 78 Issue 2, p72 

    The article reviews the book "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," by John Kiriakou with Michael Ruby.

  • The Reluctant Spy.  // Washingtonian Magazine;Mar2010, Vol. 45 Issue 6, p18 

    The article reviews the book "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," by John Kiriakou with Michael Ruby.

  • The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror.  // Studies in Intelligence;Dec2010, Vol. 54 Issue 4, p52 

    The article reviews the book "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," by John Kiriakou, with Michael Ruby.

  • The spy who came in from the farm. Yager, Jordy // Hill;3/16/2010, Vol. 17 Issue 27, p22 

    The article reviews the book "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," by John Kiriakou, Michael Ruby, and Bruce Riedel.

  • Inside the Hunt for al Qaeda. Kingsbury, Alex // U.S. News Digital Weekly;3/12/2010, Vol. 2 Issue 10, p18 

    An interview with John Kiriakou, author of "The Reluctant Spy: My Secret Life in the CIA's War on Terror," is presented. He talks about the reason why he did not answer the call on the cellphone of captured al Qaeda operative Abu Zubaydah when it rang. He recounts how he ends up in Pakistan...

  • The Spy Who Said Too Much. Coll, Steve // New Yorker;4/1/2013, Vol. 89 Issue 7, p54 

    The article discusses U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) officers such as John Kiriakou and Jeffrey Sterling who have been charged with disclosing classified information to reporters since 2007, including under presidents George W. Bush and Barack Obama. The CIA's interrogation of suspected...

  • Between Worlds: The Making of an American Life. Stewart, Duncan // Library Journal;10/15/2005, Vol. 130 Issue 17, p64 

    Reviews the book "Between Worlds: The Making of an American Life," by Bill Richardson with Michael Ruby.

  • At Least Being Railroaded Isn't as Bad as Being Waterboarded. Wellen, Russ // Foreign Policy in Focus;1/11/2013, p1 

    The article explores the case of John Kiriakou, a former terrorist logistics specialist at the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) who admitted that he violated the Intelligence Identities Protection Act because he was facing bankruptcy legal fees and the risk of a far longer prison term.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics