TITLE

Quicksand: HIV/AIDS In Our Lives

AUTHOR(S)
Peters, John
PUB. DATE
December 2009
SOURCE
Booklist;12/1/2009, Vol. 106 Issue 7, p41
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS In Our Lives."
ACCESSION #
45727398

 

Related Articles

  • Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives. Fabicon, Joanna K. // School Library Journal;Nov2009, Vol. 55 Issue 11, p126 

    The article reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives," which is written by an anonymous author.

  • Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives. Glatt, Michelle // Library Media Connection;Nov2009, Vol. 28 Issue 3, p92 

    The article reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives."

  • QUICKSAND.  // Kirkus Reviews;10/15/2009, Vol. 77 Issue 20, p99 

    The article reviews the book "Quicksand: HIV/AIDS in Our Lives."

  • A TRUTHFUL SONG. Kipling, Rudyard // Rewards & Fairies (Macmillan & Company);1/1/1910, p10 

    The lyrics to the song "A Truthful Song," are presented. First Line: I tell this tale which is strictly true, Last Line: Both: We tell these tales which are strictest true, etc.

  • SONG OF THE MEN'S SIDE. Kipling, Rudyard // Rewards & Fairies (Macmillan & Company);1/1/1910, p18 

    The lyrics to the song "Song of the Men's Side," are presented. First Line: Once we feared The Beast-when he followed us we ran, Last Line: This is the great god Tyr!

  • SONG OF THE RED WAR-BOAT. Kipling, Rudyard // Rewards & Fairies (Macmillan & Company);1/1/1910, p27 

    The lyrics to the song "Song of the Red War-Boat," are presented. First Line: Shove off from the wharf-edge! Steady! Last Line: The Gods will stand by you!

  • AN ASTROLOGER'S SONG. Kipling, Rudyard // Rewards & Fairies (Macmillan & Company);1/1/1910, p28 

    The lyrics to the song "An Astrologer's Song," are presented. First Line: To the Heavens above us; Last Line: Do fight on our side?

  • ¡Que Viva Mexico!  // Parnassus: Poetry in Review;2013, Vol. 33 Issue 1/2, p415 

    The poem "¡Que Viva Mexico!," is presented. First Line: I used to live a simple life, Last Line: identified in Tlaxcala and of reputedly hallucinogenic flesh.

  • Give me this day.  // Poems with Power to Strengthen the Soul;1/1/1907, p773 

    An untitled poem is presented. Give me this day; Last Line: Mind, spirit, hand--I lift them all to thee.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics