TITLE

The Economists/Understanding the Economy: For People Who Can't Stand Economics

AUTHOR(S)
MC NELIS, PAUL D.
PUB. DATE
December 1976
SOURCE
America;12/4/1976, Vol. 135 Issue 18, p400
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews several books including "The Economists," Leonard Silk and "Understanding the Economy: For People Who Can't Stand Economics," by Alfred L. Malabre, Jr.
ACCESSION #
35968662

 

Related Articles

  • Beyond Our Means (Book). Fletcher, Janet; Fialkoff, Francine; Hoffert, Barbara; Dealy, Ann; Schiller, Timothy G. // Library Journal;4/1/1987, Vol. 112 Issue 6, p143 

    Reviews the book 'Beyond Our Means: How America's Long Years of Debt, Deficits, and Reckless Borrowing Now Threaten to Overwhelm Us,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • Within Our Means: The Road to a Sound Economy After a Reckless Decade (Book). Cook, K.J. // Library Journal;2/1/1991, Vol. 116 Issue 2, p86 

    Reviews the book "Within Our Means: The Road to a Sound Economy After a Reckless Decade," by Alfred L. Malabre, Jr.

  • The Economists (Book Review). Raab, Raymond L. // Library Journal;12/1/1976, Vol. 101 Issue 21, p2480 

    Reviews the book 'The Economists,' by Leonard Silk.

  • FIVE BEAUTIES. Ross, Mitchell S. // National Review;4/15/1977, Vol. 29 Issue 14, p445 

    The article reviews the book "The Economist," by Leonard Silk.

  • ARE ECONOMISTS IDIOTS? Richman, Louis // Fortune;12/13/1993, Vol. 128 Issue 15, p192 

    Reviews the book "Lost Prophets," by Alfred L. Malabre.

  • Beyond Our Means. Clawson, Patrick // Orbis;Winter88, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p133 

    The article reviews the book "Beyond Our Means," by Alfred Malabre Jr.

  • BEYOND OUR MEANS (Book Review).  // Management Review;Nov87, Vol. 76 Issue 11, p63 

    Reviews the book 'Beyond Our Means: How America's Long Years of Debt, Deficits and Reckless Borrowing Now Threaten to Overwhelm Us,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • America's Dilemma: Jobs vs. Prices (Book). Thurow, Lester C. // New Republic;11/18/78, Vol. 179 Issue 21, p36 

    Reviews the book "America's Dilemma: Jobs vs. Prices," by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

  • Understanding the Economy (Book). Marrone, Daniel S. // LJ: Library Journal;4/1/1976, Vol. 101 Issue 7, p890 

    Reviews the book 'Understanding the Economy: For People Who Can't Understand Economics,' by Alfred L. Malabre Jr.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics