TITLE

SPECIAL THIS ISSUE

AUTHOR(S)
Ott, Bill
PUB. DATE
July 2010
SOURCE
Booklist;Jul2010 Special Issue, Vol. 106 Issue 21, p1
SOURCE TYPE
Periodical
DOC. TYPE
Article
ABSTRACT
An introduction to the journal is presented in which the editor discusses the issue's theme of business literature, and various reviews and columns related to it, as well as other reviews of books in genres such as crime and mystery fiction.
ACCESSION #
53954178

 

Related Articles

  • The Fragility of Bodies.  // Publishers Weekly;7/15/2019, Vol. 266 Issue 28, p56 

    No abstract available.

  • Of Thanksgiving, crime novels and organizations. Farrelly, Gail E. // Business News New Jersey;11/15/95, Vol. 8 Issue 21, p64 

    Offers insights on Thanksgiving, writing a murder mystery and organizations. Author's view of Thanksgiving as an idea of fun; Areas where business organizations could better use the talents of their members; Writers as entrepreneurs.

  • How mystery masters plot their craft. Ross, Michele // Christian Science Monitor;7/31/97, Vol. 89 Issue 172, pB1 

    Presents answers from several mystery writers to the question of where ideas come from for a new book and when the authors know they have a book. P.D. James, the author behind the Adam Dalgliesh novels; Dick Francis and his novels about horses; Ed McBain and his `87th Precinct' novels; Janet...

  • Arabic adventurers and American investigators: Cultural values in adolescent detective fiction. Iskander, Sylvia Patterso // Children's Literature;1993, Vol. 21, p118 

    Compares American juvenile detective fiction with that of the Arabs. Similarity in motive, adoption of the viewpoint of the detective, and the clever solution; Differences in attitudes towards criminals, level of action, and culture; Presence of multiple detectives; Provocative insights on...

  • THE BIG QUESTION. Vicarel, Jo Ann // Library Journal;9/1/2008, Vol. 133 Issue 14, p98 

    The article introduces the section of mystery book reviews in this issue of the journal. A number of books are cited including "Flight of the Hornbill," by Eric Stone, "The Face of a Killer," by Robin Burcell and "The Angel of Knowlton Park," by Joe Burgess.

  • SPECIAL THIS ISSUE.  // Booklist;5/1/2006, Vol. 102 Issue 17, p1 

    This article presents a forward to the May 1, 2006 issue of "Booklist," focusing on mystery fiction.

  • Read-alikes: Mystery Mind-Benders. Cooper, Ilene // Booklist;9/15/2010, Vol. 107 Issue 2, p66 

    The article presents a list of recommended mystery and detective stories for children, including "Chasing Vermeer" by Blue Balliett, illustrated by Brett Helquist, "The Red Blazer Girls: The Ring of Rocamadour" by Michael D. Beil, and "The Sixty-Eight Rooms" by Marianne Malone, illustrated by...

  • Corpus Delicti of Mystery Fiction (Book Review). Olevnik, Peter P. // LJ: Library Journal;3/1/1975, Vol. 100 Issue 5, p467 

    Reviews the book 'Corpus Delicti of Mystery Fiction: A Guide to the Body of the Case,' by Linda Herman and Beth Stiel.

  • History & Hauntings.com (Book). Graff, Keir // Booklist;5/1/2003, Vol. 99 Issue 17, p1525 

    Presents information about Website which contains information about books related to the mystery. Address of the Website; Contents of the Website

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics